I tried

I really did. I had no plans for today, haven’t bothered to look at the sale papers, see what my local favorite place is having for lunch or dinner but I have to buy something. But it’s important at least to hubby it is. The cell phone bill. It’s overdue so that is all I am paying for today. Does that count?

But in a happier note yesterday was fun. I stayed up late the night before only to find out that the cheesecake I was going to make couldn’t be made because I had no sugar! That’s right sugar. I had already been to the store on Tuesday but still needed to make one more run to the store. But I saw a few people I hadn’t seen in awhile so it’s ok.

The turkey turned out great, a little dry he said but that’s ok with me. There was stuffing, sweet potatoes, broccoli, and rolls, everything you need to make a Thanksgiving dinner, right? After we got everything made and ate Savie asked me at least 15 times if she could have cake, the cheesecake. I told her that it wasn’t time for that yet. That what happens on Thanksgiving goes  like this.First you wait hours to eat because the turkey is not done, then you eat way to much, take a nap while watching football, and then after you wake up you eat a little more and then have cake. She was so cute telling me she just wanted “a little bit”. I had a feeling that even thought it was only 4 when we finally had cake she would be asleep soon. And I was right. If I had really been thinking I would have taken some pictures of the turkey and the rest of the food, Savie asleep in the chair, and everything else. We had a lot of fun and there is plenty of food left to make plenty of things in the next month or two, lol. Hope you all had a filling day not just in your stomach but in your heat as well.

Leave a Reply

