Sunday Scribbings #2

This weeks prompt is Tradition.

Personally I am not big on traditions, it means that you do the same thing every year, that very little changes. I don’t like that. It’s to final for me. If we do certain things every year great but it’s not a big deal. Take getting our Christmas tree for instance. We don’t go to the lot to get one, we go and get one from a place in the woods and it’s more about the outing then anything. We spend the morning being lazy then sometime in the after noon we get dressed and get in the car, all of us even Halley, and go out for a drive.

It’s a nice place to go. Hard for me since I am afraid of heights and we have to drive on the side of a mountain but hey, nothing we can do about that, lol. Once we are out there we walk around for a while  before we find a nice small tree since we don’t have a big space. I think this year we will be making a popcorn string, with cranberries and other stuff, like I read in a book (I wish I could remember the name) last year.

So our holiday tradition is very casual, laid back and relaxing. But I know if we went to my families for the holidays we would be a little stressed out and not because we are there with them but because we wold have to leave Halley with someone.

So what about you, what kind of Traditions do you have?

One thought on “Sunday Scribbings #2

Leave a Reply

