I did it!!!

Even though it was only two days I did it. I made it through the first week (even if it wasn’t a full week).

Thursday S left, not as early as she wanted but that’s ok. I was expecting one at 7:45 so I got there at like 7:30 so I could turn the heater on and have some things ready to go before they got there but they never showed. I even left for a bit, S was still there, and they never showed. I don’t care really but then she didn’t call until almost noon to tell me that they weren’t coming. HA! Thanks for letting me know. It was a joke.

Since we were still there when S left she came in several a few times to say good bye to the kids that were there. It was sweet even if they kids didn’t really react the way I think she would have liked. Both of the animals are gone, one to the babysitters and the other went with her to New Mexico to meet the other cat. Which is something I would love to see, M is a cat that is not crazy about a lot of things even though she loves people….for about 5 minutes then she starts attacking people lol.

I had a feeling that afte they left a mouse or two would show up but I didn’t think it would be an hour after they left, lol. That’s ok, once I get a bunch of the stuff that is ther out, including a desk that is a mouse magnet,things will be better I hope.

Which brings me to another matter, ballet class. I did some of the stretches and whatnot for class last night and i was so sore. I don’t know if I can do it or not. I was hurting just an hour after doing the stretches. But it will not hurt by the end of the month, that is my new mantra. right?

One thought on “I did it!!!

  1. I’d say that’s a great mantra! You know how years ago (okay, maybe last month) you left a comment on my food blog wondering about the cooking spray for the dog treats? Well, I used canola cooking spray. I’m sorry it took me so long to respond!

Leave a Reply

