TGIF

It takes on a whole new meaning for me this week. I have always been happy for a Friday especially when I was working nights. This is the end of the first full week and I am soooo ready to get a good nights sleep and not have to rush to get up in the morning. And I also won’t have to deal with all of her stuff being out in the middle of the floor. It’s not that I want her out of here or anything but it’s the boxes and boxes of stuff out in the middle of the floor, staring at me, silently getting in the way. And every day it’s a little bit more. every morning I have gotten up around 5:30 a and then Mon thru thurs I wasn’t getting home until after 7 at night because I had a class every now. I’m not as sore I was when we started last week so at least now I know that things are getting a little bit better. Most days I feel so scattered brain that I don’t know what I want to do or need the kids to do at any given time. I am trying to do four things at the same time. I am trying o teach, figure out what I need to do for the kids ballet and also the acro/aerial class, then over moves in my head about the modern movements for class and try to plan for how much space I will have when all of the stuff is out of here. . Will it get easier? I hope so. It’s a matter of getting things started and focusing on one thing at a time. I have a lot of plans for the space but it’s a question of whether or not I can get it done and if hubby will help me with the move. I would think that he would since it would get a lot of stuff out of the house. I’ve also been trying to figure out what things I will need for the studio. There is the basic stuff like garbage bags, window cleaner, and toilet paper but then there are also other things like a couch for the kids to play on for circle time and movie time, a couple of rugs to lay on, curtains to hang up on the window, stuff like that. It will be easier to see what I need, once again, to have her stuff out of the way.

Leave a Reply

