Happy Belated Mother’s Day everyone

I wanted to wish everyone a Happy Mother’s Day even though it’s like a week late. I was not actually thrilled about my mother’s day. I am not one for cards and presents or flowers so I wasn’t expecting any of that but I was hoping that I would be able to at least be able to go do some stuff by myself but that was not to be the case.

Savie and I went uptown to get breakfast for all of us, then came home and washed all the dishes. Washed 2 loads of clothes before 9am then got in the shower when he asked if he could borrow the car to go play golf. He left and Savie and I went shopping in town and only made it to 2 stores before she had a meltdown and we had to leave without getting myself a book, like I really wanted, or go grocery shopping.  And then to top it off we didn’t go to dinner because she was having problems.

So let’s recap shall we. I spent the whole day with a upset child, didn’t get myself anything, cooked/cleaned/washed clothes all while he played golf. I think that makes a great Father’s Day, don’t you?

One thought on “Happy Belated Mother’s Day everyone

  1. I think his fathers day should consist of you going off to play pretend golf while does the domestic fun.
    Happy belated mothers day to you too.

Leave a Reply

