It never fails

Some days you just know that something is going to go wrong. It never fails, it’s just a matter of time right? Well here’s my “it never fails” moment. Hubby goes out-of-town so very rarely that when he does I am a little freaked out by it. Yeah surprise there, right? It could be something small as finding a scorpion in the shower to something major as javelina’s in the driveway. Well this time it was Savie, she woke up sick. Unfortunately it’s probably swine flu but that can’t be helped at the moment. Savie was in so much pain today that it was hard to get things done. Now I’m not about to drag her all over the place, running errands because I need to but there were a few stops that I needed to make 2 stops. Both of them were for her.

It’s so hard to take her somewhere when she feels like this because everything is dramatic. And she cries. A lot. Which mens that people look at me like I’m the worst person in the world for not  trying to comfort my child. If they only knew.

Leave a Reply

