“she can eat it cold”

I have sent home letters with my kids stating the food situation. I am not feeding them. The parents needs to, no MUST, pack a lunch for them. The woman before me was feeding half the kids and was barely surviving. This is not going to happen to me. I want the parents to take responsiblity for their kids, you know? It’s only fair. Well today one of my usual kids came at lunchtime, telling me that she was going to be there for 5 hrs. Fine, great, wonderful but the thing is…..there was no snack. Dont you feed your kid some time after lunch? WOuldn’t you think to pack some food just in case they get hungry? You what this mom did? SHe brought in a can of beans and said………”she can eat it cold right?

One thought on ““she can eat it cold”

Leave a Reply

