It’s a new day

It’s a new day for me. After dealing with my hair for years, not liking the way it looked after a day, spending most of a day in the salon just to sleep on my hair and ruin it. It’s one of the reasons I don’t post pictures of myself. I don’t like the way I look in my pictures. Savie on the other hand, looks adorable and cute all the time. Why? Because she has what I call “Good Hair”.

The only reason it’s Good Hair is because nothing has been done to it. It hasn’t been relaxed, hot combed, blown dry, curled, or dyed. It is as natural as can be. That is where I plan to be in a year. Completely natural. No more relaxing my hair, no hot comb, nothing. I have not had a perm in my hair for a couple of months now but that was mainly because I could afford to take time out and go the salon. that’s another factor in this whole hair issue. I have been thinking about it for the past week but it’s something that I finally said out loud on Tuesday.

I have spent a lot of time looking online, trying to figure out just what is involved, what to expect, trying to prepare myself for the future. I am not ready but I am hoping that these other blogs, Newly Natural, and NaturallyCurly.com, will help me  figure things out. There are also some video’s on YouTube that helped me make up my mind.

I have started this journey, mainly in my head, but the more I tell people the more it becomes a reality.

Leave a Reply

