Kindergarten starts on Monday!!!!

Can you tell that I’m a little happy? I am so excited Savie is going to start school ut I have to keep my excitement in control. If I get to worked up and make a big deal out of this then she will get freaked out on Monday. I don’t want that. i want her to be happy to go and start a new adventure, make new friends, and just not be wit me.

 

It’s not that I don’t want her to be with me but she has been with me everyday for the past 5  1/2 years. Does that make me a mean mom? That I am this happy about her starting school? I don’t think so. I have plans for myself that day. I want to do things for me. I want to get a pedicure and get my nails done, give Halley a bath, work in the garden, have a leisurely lunch with a friend. Maybe even clean the house up some more. But we shall see what we can get done.

Leave a Reply

