Traveling is crazy!!!!

So, we spent the day in San Francisco for my girl’s birthday. The plan was to go down Lombard Street, take a pic in front of it, then go the Fishermen’s Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square. Well…….. my plan went out the window. But that’s ok because we still had a good time.

We managed to get to Lombard street and Fishermen’s Wharf. That’s it.

New hubby has never been to SF so he didn’t get what the whole hype of Lombard street, he said it was my normal driving anyways, lol. not funny in my opinion but whatever. He’s the one who let me drive so he can’t complain.

But we had to get to Lombard street because the last time I was home I took her there and got a few pic so I need the comparison. Hopefully I can find them and post them later. Then we hit Fishermen’s Wharf. After I found a place to park, which didn’t take as long as I thought it would but that’s a good thing. We walked around, not being touristy since I don’t have the patience to wait around for most of them to move out of my way. We saw a couple of cool places with t-shirts, can’t wait to wear my new one, ate lunch and headed back. I can’t believe how much gas is here compared to back home!!! Rushed to get to the airport and get the car returned only to find out that our flight had been delayed by an hour. So now we are going to sit and wait, hanging out in the airport.

Leave a comment